Moonrise Last Night–My Husband Made Me Do It!

Image

It was about 7:00pm and I was waiting patiently for my husband to get home from work. I had worked all day and was tired and on the verge of cranky. I already had my pj’s on, was drinking my evening libation and hadn’t had dinner yet. About that time, the cellphone rang and I hear my husband say in a hurried voice, “Get your shoes and coat and grab the camera and monopod and come to the car.” This he says as the garage door rumbles open. Being a good wife, I only rumbled–grumbled–“OK” and headed to the car as quickly as possible. He drove me not far from our home where we could see this beautiful moon vision. I don’t know my camera completely yet and was working under duress (which I don’t usually do very well) but was able to get these two shots which worked pretty well,  after some post processing.

This was a brief, unexpected mini-adventure– a wonderfully romantic idea that my lovely man had. Who does that, I ask? Not enough people…..in my opinion.  Aren’t I  lucky….. 🙂

About dhutch729

My first blog tells a lot about me. As it says, I've been around awhile and know a little bit about a lot of stuff. My passion in life is photography and photoshop and hope to always be learning and getting better at those things. I have a lot of hobbies and love to write, so blogging will be easy and fun. I look forward to learning this media and reading a lot of peoples blogs!
Aside | This entry was posted in My Thoughts About Whatever, Photo Art, photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moonrise Last Night–My Husband Made Me Do It!

  1. susank456 says:

    Gret photo! I love taking pictures of the world too.

Leave a Reply

